Curricular Policy Committee

The Curricular Policy Committee provides oversight of the on-campus and off-campus curriculum. It studies, formulates, and proposes policies and curricular opportunities involving the educational operations of the College (e.g., revisions to the daily/weekly calendar). It also reviews and proposes courses and modifications to existing programs in the academic curriculum (e.g., suggests needed courses, approves proposed courses, approves revisions to majors and minors, and approves individual education programs not usually recognized by the College). The CPC oversees, reviews, and proposes General Education requirements and policies. The CPC should be consulted on all curricular affairs that have policy implications.

Current members

  • Tara Natarajan, (Provost/VPAA, ex officio)
  • James Logan, (Academic Dean for Faculty, ex officio)
  • Corinne Deibel, (Registrar, ex officio)
  • Roger Adkins, (Executive Director of the Center for Global and Career Education, ex officio)
  • Susan Wise, Co-Convener, (Teaching Faculty — Humanities), 7/21 – 6/24
  • Thor Hogan, (Teaching Faculty — Social Sciences), 10/22 – 12/24
  • Seth Hopper, (Teaching Faculty — Natural Sciences), 1/23 – 2/25
  • Shannon Flaherty, Co-Convener, (Teaching Faculty — Visual and Performing Arts), 1/22 – 12/23
  • Ferit Guven, (Teaching Faculty — At Large), 7/22 – 6/25
  • Jose Ignacio Pareja, (Librarian), 7/22 – 6/25
  • Taylor Nunn
  • Jenn Baker
  • Vacant