Academic Calendar, Academics | Earlham College Skip to Content

2019-20 Academic Calendar

Spring 2020 (pdf version)
Sunday, January 12 College Housing Opens
Tuesday, January 14 Enrollment Confirmation Day
Wednesday, January 15 Classes Begin
First Seven-Week Courses Begin
10-Week Courses Begin
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Classes in session)
Tuesday, January 21 Course Registration/Changes Due
Sunday, February 16 -
Monday, February 17
Admissions Admitted Student Event —
"A Day in the Life at Earlham"
Thursday, February 20 -
Sunday, February 23
Early Semester Break
Wednesday, March 4 First Seven-Week Courses End
Sunday, March 8 -
Monday, March 9
Admissions Admitted Student Event —
"A Day in the Life at Earlham"
Monday, March 9 Second Seven-Week Courses Begin
Saturday, March 14 -
Sunday, March 22
Spring Break
Monday, March 23 -
Friday, April 3
Academic Advising Period
Friday, April 3 Last day to drop an enrolled class
10-Week Courses End
Sunday, April 5 -
Monday, April 6
Admissions Admitted Student Event —
"A Day in the Life at Earlham"
Monday, April 6 -
Friday, April 10
Fall 2020 Registration Period
Wednesday, April 15 Awards Convocation
Tuesday, April 21 Earlham Day
EPIC Expo: A Celebration of Excellence (no classes)
Monday, April 27 Second Seven-Week Courses End
Friday, May 1 Last class day and
Incomplete petitions due by 4 p.m.
Saturday, May 2 -
Sunday, May 3
Reading Days
Monday, May 4 Final Examination Day
Tuesday, May 5 Reading day
Wednesday, May 6 -
Thursday, May 7
Final examination days
Friday, May 8 College housing closes (except for graduating seniors)
Friday, May 8 Graduating seniors’ grades due by Noon
Saturday, May 9 Commencement 2020
Wednesday, May 13 -
Wednesday, June 3
May Term
Monday, May 18 Spring Semester grades are due by 4 p.m.
Monday, June 8 May Term grades are due by 4 p.m.
Print Friendly and PDF

Earlham College, an independent, residential college, aspires to provide the highest-quality undergraduate education in the liberal arts and sciences, shaped by the distinctive perspectives of the Religious Society of Friends (Quakers).

Earlham College
801 National Road West
Richmond, Indiana
47374-4095
1-765-983-1200 — Main Switchboard
1-800-EARLHAM (327-5426) — Admission


NOTICE OF NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICY AS TO STUDENTS

Earlham admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin, age, gender and sexual orientation to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin, age, gender and sexual orientation in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.