Academic Calendar, Academics | Earlham College
Key Dates, COVID-19 Safety Protocols Announced for Fall. | READ MORE
Skip to Content

Academic Calendar

2020-21

Fall 1 2020
Monday, August 10 Classes Begin
Wednesday, August 12 Course registration due
Friday, August 14 Cr/NCR petitions due
Sunday, August 30 Early Semester reports
Friday, September 11 Last Day to drop a course in Fall 1
September 26 & 27 Reading Day
September 28 & 29 (AM ONLY) Finals
October 1 Grades due by 4pm
October 2 EPIC Exploration
Fall 1 2020 Exam Schedule 
CLASS TIME FINAL EXAM
MWF 8:00-11:20 Tuesday, September 29 10:30-12:30
MWF 12:40-4:00 Monday, September 28 8:00-10:00
TR 8:00-11:20 Monday, September 28 10:30-12:30
TR 12:40-4:00 Tuesday, September 29 8:00-10:00 

** Afternoons may be used for presentations as needed

 

 

Fall 2 2020
Monday, October 5 Classes Begin
Wednesday, October 7 Course registration due
Friday, October 9 Cr/NCR petitions due
Friday, October 23 Early Semester reports
Friday, October 30 Last Day to drop a course in Fall 2
Friday, November 20 Last Class Day
November 21 & 22 Reading Day
November 23 & 24 (AM ONLY) Finals
December 1 Grades due by 4pm
December 9 Academic Advisory
Fall 2 2020 Exam Schedule 
CLASS TIME FINAL EXAM
MWF 8:00-11:20 Monday, November 23 8:00-10:00
MWF 12:40-4:00 Tuesday, November 24 10:30-12:30
TR 8:00-11:20 Tuesday, November 24 8:00-10:00
TR 12:40-4:00 Monday, November 23 10:30-12:30

** Afternoons may be used for presentations as needed

 

January 2021 (All Classes are On-Line)
January 4 Classes Begin
January 22 Last Class Day
Spring 2021
Monday, February 1 -
Friday, March 19
First Spring Term
Monday March 22 -
Friday, March 26
Finals
Monday, March 29 -
Friday, May 14
Second Spring Term
Monday, May 17 -
Tuesday, May 18
Finals
May 21-22 Commencement Weekend

 

Note: For the 2020-21 academic year, all courses will be offered for four credits, thus permitting students to take two courses each term, for a total of 16 credits in the fall and 16 in the spring, and another 4 credits possible during January term.

Print Friendly and PDF

Earlham College, an independent, residential college, aspires to provide the highest-quality undergraduate education in the liberal arts and sciences, shaped by the distinctive perspectives of the Religious Society of Friends (Quakers).

Earlham College
801 National Road West
Richmond, Indiana
47374-4095
1-765-983-1200 — Main Switchboard
1-800-EARLHAM (327-5426) — Admission



NOTICE OF NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICY AS TO STUDENTS

Earlham admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin, age, gender and sexual orientation to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin, age, gender and sexual orientation in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.