Academic Calendar, Academics | Earlham College

2016-17 Academic Calendar

Spring 2017
Sunday, January 8 College Housing Opens
Monday, January 9 January Faculty Retreat
Tuesday, January 10 Enrollment Confirmation Day
Wednesday, January 11 Classes Begin
First Seven-Week Courses Begin
10-Week Courses Begin
Sunday, January 15 -
Monday, January 16
Admissions Winter Preview Day
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Classes in session)
Tuesday, January 17 Course Registration/Changes Due
Thursday, February 23 -
Sunday, February 26
Early Semester Break
Wednesday, March 1 First Seven-Week Courses End
Monday, March 6 Second Seven-Week Courses Begin
Sunday, March 12 -
Monday, March 13
Admissions Admitted Student Day
Saturday, March 18 -
Sunday, March 26
Spring Break
Saturday, March 25 Preview Event for Sophomores and Juniors
Friday, March 31 Last day to drop an enrolled class
10-Week Courses End
Sunday, April 2 -
Monday, April 3
Admissions Admitted Student Day
Monday, April 3 -
Friday, April 14
Academic Advising Period
Sunday, April 9 -
Monday, April 10
Admissions Admitted Student Day
Monday, April 17 -
Friday, April 21
Fall 2017 Registration Period
Tuesday, April 18 -
Wednesday, April 19
EPIC Expo: A Celebration of Excellence
Wednesday, April 19 Awards Convocation
Monday, April 24 Second Seven-Week Courses End
Friday, April 28 Last class day and
Incomplete petitions due by 4 p.m.
Saturday, April 29 -
Sunday, April 30
Reading days
Monday, May 1 Final examination day
Tuesday, May 2 Reading day
Wednesday, May 3 -
Thursday, May 4
Final examination days
Friday, May 5 College housing closes (except for graduating seniors)
Saturday, May 6 Commencement 2017
Wednesday, May 10 -
Wednesday, May 31
May Term
Monday, May 15 Spring Semester grades are due by 4 p.m.
Monday, June 5 May Term grades are due by 4 p.m.
Print Friendly and PDF