Student Senate, Student Leadership | Earlham College
Key Dates, COVID-19 Safety Protocols Announced for Fall. | READ MORE
Skip to Content

Earlham Student Senate

Admissions and Financial Aid Advisory Committee (2 Senators)

  • Leonel Martin
  • Riley Weisman

Athletic Advisory Committee (4 Senators)

  • Camille Van der Vaart
  • Alden Thompson Vought
  • Henry Wildes
  • Alexis Warren

Budget Advisory Committee (3 Senators)

  • Maya Panicker
  • Irving Barrera
  • Trang Nguyen

Campus Life Advisory Committee (3 Senators + 1 Process Keeper)

  • Tsitsi Makufa (Fall) & Jack Johnson (Spring)
  • Ila Beinart
  • Colin Kaurich
  • Tavaura Wardlow

Committee on Assessment & Accreditation (1 Senator)

  • Anthony Luis

Curricular Policy Committee (3 Senators)

  • Eileen FayAnn Martin
  • Vaishnavi Walade
  • Ruslan Dominic

Diversity Progress Committee (2 Senators)

  • Gisselle Salgado
  • Stephanie Fallas

Earlham Events Committee (1 Senator + 1 SAB Member)

  • Valerie Martinez

Ombuds Council (2 Senators)

  • Nathan Metz-Lerman
  • Deidra Said

Sustainability Progress Committee (2 Senators)

  • Ted Jacquet
  • Jessie Fanini

Faculty Meetings Representatives (2 Senators Rotating with Outreach Process Keepers)

  • Thalia Lhatso & Karly Haggerty
  • Anika Sullivan & Winnie Uyen

Board Meetings Representatives (2 Senators + 2 Process Keepers)

  • Arlo Townsley
  • Asa Kramer-Dickie
  • Tianxiang Tan
  • Muskan Uprety

Cabinet Liaisons (1 Senator + 1 Process Keeper)

  • Jonathan Todd
  • Charlie Burton


The Earlham Student Senate (ESS) is the primary decision-making body of the ESG.

The Senate is comprised of student representatives from: each class, each residential community, international students, student athletes, and Student Sustainability Corps members. The aforementioned groups are all volunteers, serve as Senators with voting power in the Senate and represent the student body on standing committees. The ESG Process Keepers serve as the para-professional administrative facilitators for Senate and the Constitutional Review Committee oversees the annual review of the ESG Constitution.


2019-2020 Earlham Student Senate Members:

Class of 2023

  • Vaishnavi Walade
  • Riley Weisman
  • Eileen FayAnn Martin

Class of 2022

  • Charlie Burton
  • Thalia Lhatso
  • Anthony Luis

Class of 2021

  • Leonel Ignacio Martin
  • Gisselle Lydia Salgado
  • Colin Alexander Kaurich

Class of 2020

  • Maya Panicker
  • Karly Haggerty
  • Arlo Townsley

Barrett Hall

  • Tavaura Wardlow

Bundy Hall

  • Valerie Martinez

Campus Village

  • Ila Beinart

Earlham Hall

  • Trang Hue Nguyen 

Friendship & Theme Houses

  • Asa Kramer-Dickie


  • Irving Barrera

The U

  • Deidra A. Said
  • Nathan Metz-Lerman
  • Miranda Klein


  • Henry Wildes

International Students

  • Ruslan Dominic
  • Stephanie Fallas

Student Athletes

  • Camille Olivia van der Vaart
  • Alden Thompson Vought

Student Sustainability Corps

  • Ted Jacquet
  • Jessie Fanini

Constitutional Review Committee

  • Gloria Aligbe
  • Jace Grissom
  • Zafreen Shah
  • Julian Banks
  • Fletcher York
  • Alexander Eastman
  • Anika Sullivan
  • Evan Feldberg-Bannatyne
  • Jonathan Todd
  • Elsa Hoover

2020-2021 ESG Process Keepers

  • Outreach Team

    • Communications Coordinator:  Thalia Lhatso (Fall '20) and Maya Claggett (Spring '21)
      • Contact for administrative inquiries
    • Social Media Coordinator:  Hallie Raikes
    • Events Coordinator:  Tsitsi Mafuka
  • Title IX Liaison

    • Anika Sullivan
  • Nominations Co-Chairs

    • Alex Eastman
    • Vaishnavi Walade
      • Contact either Co-Chair if you require student participation on committees
  • Technical Adviser

    • Irisa Shretha (Fall '20) and Dipesh Poudel (Spring '21)
  • Student Organizations Council (SOC)

    • Financial Convener:  Melissa Velasquez
    • Student Liaison:  Yazid Barhoush
    • Administrative Convener:  Zoe Kerchen
  • Historian

    • Jonathan Todd (Fall '20) and Brooke Jarvi-Beamer (Spring '21)
  • Facilitator

    • Evan Saito
      • Contact for Senate related-inquiries
  • Recording Clerk

    • Nansi Dingle (Fall ' 20) and Rebecca Hancock (Spring '21)

To contact the Process Keepers, email

Print Friendly and PDF

Earlham College, an independent, residential college, aspires to provide the highest-quality undergraduate education in the liberal arts and sciences, shaped by the distinctive perspectives of the Religious Society of Friends (Quakers).

Earlham College
801 National Road West
Richmond, Indiana
1-765-983-1200 — Main Switchboard
1-800-EARLHAM (327-5426) — Admission


Earlham admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin, age, gender and sexual orientation to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin, age, gender and sexual orientation in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.