Academic Standards for Scholarship Recipients, Curriculum Guide | Earlham College
COVID-19 news, plans and updates | READ MORE
Skip to Content

Academic Standards for Scholarship Recipients

Students who are awarded merit scholarships must maintain minimum cumulative GPAs in order to renew the scholarship. After two semesters, your cumulative GPA must meet these standards. Please see the list below for the minimum GPA requirements.

Cumulative GPA
Cumulative GPA
Founders Scholarship 2.00 Dean Scholarship 2.00
Presidential Scholarship 2.00 Cunningham Scholarship 2.00
Trustee Scholarship 2.00 Achievement Scholarship 2.00
Faculty Scholarship 2.00 Success Scholarship 2.00

Students who do not meet these minimum expectations will lose their scholarship. The Financial Aid Office will notify students on any changes to their merit awards.

Print Friendly and PDF

Earlham College, an independent, residential college, aspires to provide the highest-quality undergraduate education in the liberal arts and sciences, shaped by the distinctive perspectives of the Religious Society of Friends (Quakers).

Earlham College
801 National Road West
Richmond, Indiana
1-765-983-1200 — Main Switchboard
1-800-EARLHAM (327-5426) — Admission


Earlham admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin, age, gender and sexual orientation to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin, age, gender and sexual orientation in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.