2022-23 Key Dates, Academics | Earlham College
Earlham responds to the international coronavirus situation. | READ MORE
Skip to Content

2022-23 Key Dates

Fall 2022
Sunday, August 14 College Housing Opens
Tuesday, August 16 Enrollment Confirmation Day
Wednesday, August 17 Classes Begin
Monday, September 5 Labor Day (classes in session)
Friday, September 23 EPIC Expo
Thursday, September 29 -
Sunday, October 2
Early Semester Break
Friday, October 14 -
Sunday, October 16
Fall Celebration:
Homecoming, Reunion & Family Weekend
Saturday, November 19 -
Sunday, November 27
Fall Break
Friday, December 2 Last class day and
Incomplete petitions due by 4 p.m.
Saturday, December 3 -
Sunday, December 4
Reading days
Monday, December 5 Final examination day
Tuesday, December 6 Reading day
Wednesday, December 7 -
Thursday, December 8
Final examination days
Friday, December 9 College Housing Closes
Spring 2022
Sunday, January 8 College Housing Opens
Monday, January 9 College Retreat (Tentative)
Tuesday, January 10 Enrollment Confirmation Day
Wednesday, January 11 Classes Begin
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Classes in session)
Thursday, February 16 -
Sunday, February 19
Early Semester Break
Saturday, March 18 -
Sunday, March 26
Spring Break (Tentative)
Wednesday, April 12 Awards Convocation
Tuesday, April 18 EPIC Expo: A Celebration of Excellence
Friday, April 28 Last class day and
Incomplete petitions due by 4 p.m.
Saturday, April 29 -
Sunday, April 30
Reading days
Monday, May 1 Final examination day
Tuesday, May 2 Reading day
Wednesday, May 3 -
Thursday, May 4
Final examination days
Friday, May 5 College Housing Closes (except for graduating seniors)
Saturday, May 6 Commencement 2023
Wednesday, May 10 -
Wednesday, May 31
May Term
Print Friendly and PDF

Earlham College, an independent, residential college, aspires to provide the highest-quality undergraduate education in the liberal arts and sciences, shaped by the distinctive perspectives of the Religious Society of Friends (Quakers).

Earlham College
801 National Road West
Richmond, Indiana
47374-4095
1-765-983-1200 — Main Switchboard
1-800-EARLHAM (327-5426) — Admission


NOTICE OF NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICY AS TO STUDENTS

Earlham admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin, age, gender and sexual orientation to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin, age, gender and sexual orientation in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.