2020-21 Academic Calendar, Academics | Earlham College Skip to Content

2020-21 Academic Calendar

Fall 2020
Sunday, August 16 College Housing Opens
Tuesday, August 18 Enrollment Confirmation Day
Wednesday, August 19 Classes Begin
First Seven-Week Courses Begin
10-Week Courses Begin
Tuesday, August 25 Course Registration/Changes Due
Monday, September 7 Labor Day (classes in session)
Wednesday, September 23 Internship FEST
Wednesday, October 7 First Seven-Week Courses End
Thursday, October 8 -
Sunday, October 11
Early Semester Break
Monday, October 12 Second Seven-Week Courses Begin
Friday, October 16 -
Sunday, October 18
Fall Celebration:
Inauguration for President Anne Houtman
Homecoming & Reunion Weekend
Family Weekend
Monday, October 19 -
Friday, October 30
Academic Advising Period
Friday, October 30 Last day to drop an enrolled class
10-Week Courses End
Monday, November 2 -
Friday, November 6
Spring 2021 Registration Period
Saturday, November 21 -
Sunday, November 29
Fall Break
Monday, November 30 Second Seven-Week Courses End
Friday, December 4 Last class day and
Incomplete petitions due by 4 p.m.
Saturday, December 5 -
Sunday, December 6
Reading Days
Monday, December 7 Final Examination Day
Tuesday, December 8 Reading Day
Wednesday, December 9 -
Thursday, December 10
Final Examination Days
Friday, December 11 College housing closes by 5 p.m.
Tuesday, December 15 Fall semester grades due by 4 p.m.
Spring 2021
Sunday, January 10 College Housing Opens
Tuesday, January 12 Enrollment Confirmation Day
Wednesday, January 13 Classes Begin
First Seven-Week Courses Begin
10-Week Courses Begin
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Classes in session)
Tuesday, January 19 Course Registration/Changes Due
Thursday, February 11 -
Sunday, February 14
Early Semester Break
Wednesday, March 3 First Seven-Week Courses End
Monday, March 8 Second Seven-Week Courses Begin
Saturday, March 13 -
Sunday, March 21
Spring Break
Friday, April 2 Last day to drop an enrolled class
10-Week Courses End
Sunday, April 4 -
Monday, April 5
Admission Admitted Student Day
Monday, April 5 -
Friday, April 16
Academic Advising Period
Sunday, April 11 -
Monday, April 12
Admission Admitted Student Event
Tuesday, April 13 EPIC Expo: A Celebration of Excellence
Wednesday, April 14 Awards Convocation
Monday, April 19 -
Friday, April 23
Fall 2021 Registration Period
Monday, April 26 Second Seven-Week Courses End
Friday, April 30 Last class day and
Incomplete petitions due by 4 p.m.
Saturday, May 1 -
Sunday, May 2
Reading Days
Monday, May 3 Final Examination Day
Tuesday, May 4 Reading day
Wednesday, May 5 -
Thursday, May 6
Final examination days
Friday, May 7 College housing closes (except for graduating seniors)
Friday, May 7 Graduating seniors’ grades due by Noon
Saturday, May 8 Commencement 2021
Wednesday, May 12 -
Wednesday, June 2
May Term
Monday, May 17 Spring Semester grades are due by 4 p.m.
Monday, June 7 May Term grades are due by 4 p.m.
Print Friendly and PDF

Earlham College, an independent, residential college, aspires to provide the highest-quality undergraduate education in the liberal arts and sciences, shaped by the distinctive perspectives of the Religious Society of Friends (Quakers).

Earlham College
801 National Road West
Richmond, Indiana
47374-4095
1-765-983-1200 — Main Switchboard
1-800-EARLHAM (327-5426) — Admission


NOTICE OF NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICY AS TO STUDENTS

Earlham admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin, age, gender and sexual orientation to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin, age, gender and sexual orientation in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.