Board of Trustees, About | Earlham College
Key Dates, COVID-19 Safety Protocols Announced for Fall. | READ MORE
Skip to Content

Board of Trustees

The composition, officership, committees, meetings and several other aspects of the Board of Trustees are guided by the Earlham By-laws (pdf). To read highlights and minutes from Board of Trustees meetings, please visit the password-protected Community Documents.


Ray Ontko '84, Chair David Jones '76, Vice Chair Tania Deng '87, Secretary


Ellie Bewley '69 Catherine Lemann Randall Shrock '68
William Dubois Fredrick McClure '84 Drew Smith '86
Robert Graham '65 Steve Mills '67 Sylvia Torti ’92
Ian Henry '01 Virginia Mills '81 John Turitzin '77
Anne Houtman Luvisia Molenje '95   
Anne Kroll Stassen '86 Tom Roberts '87
Janica Kyriacopoulos ’81 Alan Scantland '74  

Honorary Lifetime Trustees

Mary “Shorty” Birenbaum ’61 John Loose '64
Mark Myers '60
Gerry Cooper '66
Eugene S. Mills '48 David C. Stump '72
Tom Gottschalk '64
Howard Mills '51

Gwen Weaver '71

Deborah Hull '67    
Print Friendly and PDF

Earlham College, an independent, residential college, aspires to provide the highest-quality undergraduate education in the liberal arts and sciences, shaped by the distinctive perspectives of the Religious Society of Friends (Quakers).

Earlham College
801 National Road West
Richmond, Indiana
1-765-983-1200 — Main Switchboard
1-800-EARLHAM (327-5426) — Admission


Earlham admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin, age, gender and sexual orientation to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin, age, gender and sexual orientation in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.