Academic Calendar, Academics | Earlham College

2015-16 Academic Calendar

Spring 2016
71 class days
Sunday, January 10 College Housing Opens
Tuesday, January 12 Enrollment Confirmation Day
Wednesday, January 13 Classes Begin
First Seven-Week Courses Begin
10-Week Courses Begin
Sunday, January 17 -
Monday, January 18
Admissions Winter Preview Day
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Classes in session)
Tuesday, January 19 Course registration/changes due
Thursday, February 18 -
Sunday, February 21
Early Semester Break
Wednesday, March 2 First Seven-Week Courses End
Monday, March 7 Second Seven-Week Courses Begin
Saturday, March 12 -
Sunday, March 20
Spring Break
Monday, March 28 -
Friday, April 8
Academic Advising Period
Friday, April 1 Last day to drop an enrolled class
10-Week Courses End
Sunday, April 3 -
Monday, April 4
Admissions Admitted Student Day
Sunday, April 10 -
Monday, April 11
Admissions Admitted Student Day
Monday, April 11 -
Friday, April 15
Fall 2016 Registration Period
Wednesday, April 20 Major Declaration Celebration
Monday, April 25 Second Seven-Week Courses End
Wednesday, April 27 Awards Convocation
Friday, April 29 Last class day and
Incomplete petitions due by 4 p.m.
Saturday, April 30 -
Sunday, May 1
Reading days
Monday, May 2 Final examination day
Tuesday, May 3 Reading day
Wednesday, May 4 -
Thursday, May 5
Final examination days
Friday, May 6 College housing closes (except for graduating seniors)
Saturday, May 7 Commencement 2016
Wednesday, May 11 -
Wednesday, June 1
May Term
Saturday, May 14 Preview Event for Sophomores and Juniors
Monday, May 16 Spring Semester grades are due by 4 p.m.
Monday, June 6 May Term grades are due by 4 p.m.
Print Friendly and PDF

Earlham College, an independent, residential college, aspires to provide the highest-quality undergraduate education in the liberal arts, including the sciences, shaped by the distinctive perspectives of the Religious Society of Friends (Quakers).

Earlham College
801 National Road West
Richmond, Indiana
47374-4095
1-765-983-1200 — Main Switchboard
1-800-EARLHAM (327-5426) — Admissions