2013-14 Academic Calendar

Spring 2014
Printer-friendly version (PDF)
71 class days
Sunday, January 12 College Housing reopens
Tuesday, January 14 Enrollment Confirmation Day
Wednesday, January 15 Classes Begin
First Seven-Week Courses Begin
10-Week Courses Begin
Monday, January 20 Admissions Winter Preview Day
Martin Luther King Day (Classes in session)
Tuesday, January 21 Course registration/changes due
Thursday, February 20 -
Sunday, February 23
Early Semester Break
Wednesday, March 5 First Seven-Week Courses End
Monday, March 10 Second Seven-Week Courses Begin
Saturday, March 15 -
Sunday, March 23
Spring Break
Monday, April 7 -
Friday, April 18
Academic Advising Period
Friday, April 4 Last day to drop an enrolled class
10-Week Courses End
Monday, April 7 Admissions Admitted Student Day
Monday, April 14 Admissions Admitted Student Day
Monday, April 21 -
Friday, April 25
Fall 2014 Registration Period
Monday, April 28 Second Seven-Week Courses End
Friday, May 2 Last class day and
Incomplete petitions due by 4 p.m.
Saturday, May 3 -
Sunday, May 4
Reading days
Monday, May 5 Final examination day
Tuesday, May 6 Reading day
Wednesday, May 7 -
Thursday, May 8
Final examination days
Friday, May 9 College housing closes
(except for graduating seniors)
Friday, May 9 Graduating seniors' grades due by Noon.
Saturday, May 10 Commencement 2014
Wednesday, May 14 -
Wednesday, June 4
May Term
Monday, May 19 Spring Semester grades are due by 4 p.m.
Monday, June 9 May Term grades are due by 4 p.m.
Print Friendly and PDF

Earlham College, an independent, residential college, aspires to provide the highest-quality undergraduate education in the liberal arts, including the sciences, shaped by the distinctive perspectives of the Religious Society of Friends (Quakers).

Earlham College
801 National Road West
Richmond, Indiana
47374-4095
1-765-983-1200 — Main Switchboard
1-800-EARLHAM (327-5426) — Admissions