Student Senate, Student Leadership | Earlham College Skip to Content

Earlham Student Senate

The Earlham Student Senate (ESS) is the primary decision-making body of the ESG.

Members of Earlham Student Senate:

  • All members of the Student Executive Council — The elected SEC officials are the two Co­-Presidents, the Vice President of Communications, the Vice President of Nominations, the two Co­-Conveners of the Student Organizations Council (SOC), the Secretary of Finance and the Events Coordinator. The Senate Clerk is appointed by the elected officials.
  • The Recording Clerk of the Senate.
  • Student Residence Council (SRC), representatives elected by their residence halls and college houses.
  • Organization Representatives, one student from each student organization funded by Earlham College.
  • One of the Student Activities Board Co-Conveners.
  • Athletic Representatives, each Varsity and Club team has a seat on ESS.
  • Committee Representatives, one student from each committee.
  • At-Large Student Representatives.
  • Senate Advisers, The Director of Student Engagement and Runyan Center as well as the Vice President of Student Life & Dean of Students will serve as advisers to the ESS. At least one co­-adviser attends every ESS meeting.


Student Executive Council

  • Dennis Vera '19,
  • Summia Tora '20,
  • Annika Hirmke '19,
    Vice President of Communications
  • Lan Phan '20,
    Vice President of Nominations
  • Marcella Lanzillotti '20,
    Events Coordinator
    (Spring 2018)
  • Unaizah Abbas '20,
    Events Coordinator
    (Fall 2018)
  • Meghna Subramaniam '20, SOC Co-Convener
  • Edita Danielyan '20, SOC Co-Convener
  • Natalie Blatz '19, Secretary of Finance
  • Ramiro Flores '19,
    Clerk of the Senate

To contact SEC, email

Print Friendly and PDF