Faculty, Music | Earlham College Skip to Content

Earlham to Host Transgender Singing Voice Conference
on Jan. 20-22

The growing national conversation about transgender students in the music classroom is the subject of a new conference at Earlham College this winter. Sponsored by Earlham’s Music Department, the Center for Social Justice and the CoLab, the Transgender Singing Voice Conference will bring together students, educators and allies for training sessions and panel discussions led by singers, composers and leaders of transgender choruses. The conference runs from Jan. 20-22 in the Center for Visual and Performing Arts.

Faculty

Full-Time Faculty
Benamma
Marc Benamou
Professor of Music
benamma@earlham.edu  
Culvebi
Bill Culverhouse
Associate Professor
of Music
culvebi@earlham.edu  
Steelda1
Danielle Steele
Assistant Director of
Choral Activities
steelda1@earlham.edu
Tobeyfo
Forrest Tobey
Professor of Music
tobeyfo@earlham.edu
Full-Time Staff
Haselco
Connie Haselby
Visual and Performing Arts Coordinator
haselco@earlham.edu
Ensemble Directors
Default _profile
Patrick Piper

Gospel Revelations
Music Director
Cozarke
Keith Cozart

Hand-Drum Ensemble and
Rhythm Project Director
Percussion Instructor
cozarke@earlham.edu
Polanpa
Pavel Polanco-Safadit

Jazz Ensemble Director
Composition Instructor
pavelmusic@yahoo.com
Applied Studio Instruction
Caryl Bailey
Piano Instructor
baileca@earlham.edu
Rex Bailey
Guitar Instructor
rexcbailey@gmail.com
Richard Begel
Trombone Instructor
richbeg@gmail.com
Elaine Bergman
Flute Instructor
betterliving@etczone.com
Julie Collins
Oboe Instructor
yesjuliecollins@gmail.com
Robert Dixon
Saxophone Instructor
rob@indyjazzfest.net
Charlie Estes
Guitar Instructor
charlieestes@frontier.com
Lynnell Lewis
Voice Instructor
lynnell@mirabaimusic.com
Anton Neumayr
Bass Instructor
aneumayr@cinci.rr.com
Kevin Nordstrom
Violin/Viola Instructor
knordstrom86@gmail.com
Renee Parcell (on leave)
French Horn Instructor
reneehollandparcell@gmail.com
Lauren Piccirillo
Basson Instructor
misslaurensmusic@mail.com
Michael Richter
Trumpet Instructor
richtermichaelp@yahoo.com
Erin Roesch
Clarinet Instructor
ceroesch1998@gmail.com
Chris Rogan
Piano Instructor
crogan103@aol.com
Sean Vore
French Horn Instructor
seanvore@gmail.com
Jennifer Wagner
Cello Instructor
jh.wheatley@gmail.com
Jaclyn Wappel
Harp Instructor
jaclyn.wappel@gmail.com
Print Friendly and PDF