Grants, Financial Aid | Earlham College Skip to Content


Federal Pell Grant

This federal need-based grant is up to $6,095 for the 2018-19 academic year. The range will vary each academic year depending on federal funding. Pell Grant eligibility is based on the EFC calculated on the FAFSA.

Federal Supplemental Education Opportunity Grant (SEOG)

Pell Grant recipients are given preference for these need-based funds with grants up to $2,500.

Frank O'Bannon Award, Freedom of Choice Award, and 21st Century Scholarships

These grants are awarded to Indiana residents by the State Student Assistance Commission of Indiana (SSACI).

Earlham College Grant and Earlham Endowed Scholarships

The Earlham College Grant is a need-based grant made possible by the generosity of Earlham's friends and alumni. These grants need to be applied for annually by completing the FAFSA every year.


  • Usually need-based funds

  • Grants are based on funds provided by the federal government or individual states

  • Earlham College also administers its own grant funds

  • Grant funding does not have to be repaid
Print Friendly and PDF