2015-16 Academic Calendar

Summer 2015
TBA Explore-A-CollegeSM Program
Sunday, July 26 - Friday, August 14 Summer Writing Initiative
Saturday, August 1 - Thursday, August 20 August Wilderness
Monday, August 17 New Faculty Orientation
Wednesday, August 19 Faculty Retreat
Thursday, August 20 Academic Adviser Orientation
Friday, August 21 - Tuesday, August 25 New Student Orientation
Fall 2015
71 class days
Sunday, August 23 College Housing opens
Tuesday, August 25 Enrollment Confirmation Day
Wednesday, August 26 Classes Begin
First Seven-Week Courses Begin
10-Week Courses Begin
Tuesday, September 1 Course registration/changes due
Monday, September 7 Labor Day (classes in session)
Monday, October 12 Admissions Fall Preview Day
Wednesday, October 14 First Seven-Week Courses End
Thursday, October 15 -
Sunday, October 18
Early Semester break
Monday, October 19 Second Seven-Week Courses Begin
Monday, October 26 -
Friday, November 6
Academic Advising Period
Friday, October 30 -
Sunday, November 1
Homecoming & Reunion Weekend
Friday, November 6 Last day to drop an enrolled class
10-Week Courses End
Monday, November 9 Admissions Fall Preview Day
Monday, November 9 -
Friday, November 13
Spring 2016 Registration Period
Saturday, November 21 -
Sunday, November 29
Fall Break
Monday, November 30 Second Seven-Week Courses End
Friday, December 11 Last class day and
Incomplete petitions due by 4 p.m.
Saturday, December 12 -
Sunday, December 13
Reading days
Monday, December 14 Final examination day
Tuesday, December 15 Reading day
Wednesday, December 16 Final examination day
Friday, December 18 College housing closes by 5 p.m.
Tuesday, December 22 Fall semester grades due by 4 p.m.
Spring 2016
71 class days
Sunday, January 10 College Housing reopens
Tuesday, January 12 Enrollment Confirmation Day
Wednesday, January 13 Classes Begin
First Seven-Week Courses Begin
10-Week Courses Begin
Monday, January 18 Admissions Winter Preview Day
Martin Luther King Day (Classes in session)
Tuesday, January 19 Course registration/changes due
Thursday, February 18 -
Sunday, February 21
Early Semester Break
Wednesday, March 2 First Seven-Week Courses End
Monday, March 7 Second Seven-Week Courses Begin
Saturday, March 12 -
Sunday, March 20
Spring Break
Saturday, March 26 Preview Event for Sophomores and Juniors
Monday, March 28 -
Friday, April 8
Academic Advising Period
Friday, April 1 Last day to drop an enrolled class
10-Week Courses End
Monday, April 4 Admissions Admitted Student Day
Monday, April 11 Admissions Admitted Student Day
Monday, April 11 -
Friday, April 15
Fall 2016 Registration Period
Monday, April 25 Second Seven-Week Courses End
Friday, April 29 Last class day and
Incomplete petitions due by 4 p.m.
Saturday, April 30 -
Sunday, May 1
Reading days
Monday, May 2 Final examination day
Tuesday, May 3 Reading day
Wednesday, May 4 -
Thursday, May 5
Final examination days
Friday, May 6 College housing closes
(except for graduating seniors)
Friday, May 6 Graduating seniors' grades due by Noon.
Saturday, May 7 Commencement 2016
Wednesday, May 11 -
Wednesday, June 1
May Term
Monday, May 16 Spring Semester grades are due by 4 p.m.
Monday, June 6 May Term grades are due by 4 p.m.
Print Friendly and PDF

Earlham College, an independent, residential college, aspires to provide the highest-quality undergraduate education in the liberal arts, including the sciences, shaped by the distinctive perspectives of the Religious Society of Friends (Quakers).

Earlham College
801 National Road West
Richmond, Indiana
47374-4095
1-765-983-1200 — Main Switchboard
1-800-EARLHAM (327-5426) — Admissions